I got a new SCAM Email today and would like to share it with you. This time the sender pretend to be from “JPMorgan Chase & Co”. The Email seems to come from Chase <account-confirm@chase.com> and looks like a real Email from that company.
But similar like the Scam that pretend to come from the Canada Revenue Agency (Careful SCAM Email), I posted a while ago, the links in that Email are the fake. Even the link to the “official” website is connected to a site that is fake. Because the scammer really tried to make the Email looking real I would like to post here an image of the Email I got.

To secure that people can find my post based on the text in the Email, I would like to post the text too:
Dear client,
This is your official notification that the service(s) listed below will be deactivated and deleted if not renew immediately.Previous notifications have been sent to the Billing Contact assigned to your account.
As the Primary Contact, you must renew the service(s) listed below:
SERVICE: Chase Online and Bill Pay services.
EXPIRATION: October, 6, 2010
What you need to do:
1. Log in to your account at www.Chase.com, by clicking the URL.
2. Enter your user ID and Password (that you selected during the online enrollment process).
3. Enter the requested information and your Chase Online and Bill Pay services will be renew.
If you have not signed up for online access, you can enroll easily by clicking “Enroll” at the bottom of the Login page.
Please do not reply to this message. For questions, please call Customer Service at the number on the back of your card. We are available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.
Sincerely,
Carter Franke
Chief Marketing Officer
CardMember Services
This site is directed at persons in the United States only. Persons outside the United States may visit International Banking .
Links to third party sites are provided for your convenience by JPMorgan Chase. JPMorgan Chase neither endorses nor guarantees any offerings of the third party providers, nor does JPMorgan Chase make any representation or warranty of any kind about the content, use of or inability to use, the third party sites.
© 2010 JPMorgan Chase & Co
To secure that you do not click on a link per accident I deleted all the links in that Email. But all of them are linked to a website where my system was sending me many warnings, not to open it.
At this point I really would like to recommend again the Browser Plugin from WebOfTrust. WebOfTrust (WoT) is a community driven tool, that shows you which websites you can trust and what sites you should better not open at all. If you like just check it out and decide for yourself if you want to install it. I use it already for quite a while and I am very happy.
So I hope my post will protect you from that SCAM and like always I would appreciate any comments on that.
Surf save folks
49.263588
-123.138565
Like this:
Be the first to like this post.